Governing structure

We are a non-governmental, not-for-profit membership organization established by an Act of Parliament. We are funded primarily through membership fees, with some career advertisements and publication sales and revenues from contract management services.

University executive heads represent our member institutions. The association’s business is conducted by a Board of Directors, made up of 12 university presidents and the president of the association. Members also contribute and inform the work of the association through policy discussions in standing advisory committees and other forums.

The association’s activities are coordinated by staff located in Ottawa.